This post has been de-listed
It is no longer included in search results and normal feeds (front page, hot posts, subreddit posts, etc). It remains visible only via the author's post history.
I was playing music at a restaurant I had never been to before and asked if their balsamic vinaigrette was vegan friendly. The server came back from the kitchen saying, “We checked the ingredients and it said it has calcium and I know calcium is in milk, so I’m not sure if it’s dairy free.” Bless her heart 😭
This was north Georgia, so vegan options are usually limited. She was so sweet though
True, but there’s a lot of misinformation that still has to debunked to this day /:
No, just overall misinformation, like “soy is bad for your health and can lead to rising estrogen levels”
I also choose not to consume any sort of annual product
Because I literally can’t consume egg & dairy? It fucks with my system so pardon me if I ask if I can eat a salad dressing
I’ve seen some “creamy” balsamic vinaigrettes so I don’t ever assume they’re vegan friendly. Too many times I’ve assumed something would be vegan friendly and come to find out, it wasn’t
Subreddit
Post Details
- Posted
- 9 months ago
- Reddit URL
- View post on reddit.com
- External URL
- reddit.com/r/vegan/comme...
Right? An attempt was made!