Coming soon - Get a detailed view of why an account is flagged as spam!
view details

This post has been de-listed

It is no longer included in search results and normal feeds (front page, hot posts, subreddit posts, etc). It remains visible only via the author's post history.

0
Ruling question about flipping Jin Gitaxias and forced sacrifice.
Post Body

Player A has [[Jin Gitaxias]] in play and pays the mana to activate the flip ability.

Player B responds by playing a card forcing opponents to sacrifice a creature.

Does Jin get exiled from the graveyard after being sacrificed and returned as the saga enchantment?

Does the ability on the stack fizzle?

Some people at my lgs are in a somewhat heated discussion over this.

I think that Jin ends up in the graveyard and the ability fails. However the wording on Jin doesn't specify "from the battlefield" so I really can't say for sure.

Does anyone know?

Author
Account Strength
90%
Account Age
6 years
Verified Email
Yes
Verified Flair
No
Total Karma
3,229
Link Karma
68
Comment Karma
3,098
Profile updated: 3 days ago
Posts updated: 2 days ago

Subreddit

Post Details

We try to extract some basic information from the post title. This is not always successful or accurate, please use your best judgement and compare these values to the post title and body for confirmation.
Posted
3 months ago